Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of ordinary members of the public who live in the area. They are elected by villagers and represent the best interests of the village and its people, within the parish and to government. The Parish Council usually meets on the first Monday of the month. Anyone can attend, to raise issues or observe. If you have any practical suggestions as to how we can make Norton an even more pleasant place to live or visit, your thoughts would be welcomed.

Minutes are uploaded once they are approved, usually the month after they are taken and may be found by clicking here: MINUTES


The current membership is below, click on the highlighted names, to send an email to that councillor.

Brian Aket        Chairman
Don Bauer
Steven Honeywood
Roger Skerry
Andrew Burt
Penny Croft
Penny Mathieson
Jillian Rowland        Clerk 01359 240915